The Video Bin


So I watch a lot of music videos and live music clips on YouTube. There are a lot of gems for fans of music as a visual artform as opposed to merely audio. And it is surprising how often the videos are high quality, as well. So as to link this particular medium of enjoying music with my blog, I have created The Video Bin, every now and again I will dump a few YouTube links here for your viewing pleasure, if you so wish. Recently there’s been a surplus of odd-ball music videos being made, perhaps to run parallel with the surplus of odd-ball bands. And where does that surplus end up? In The Video Bin, of course! What would be the point of this exercise if they didn’t?

Anyway, I’ve just drunk a litre of Tesco brand energy drink, and can’t focus too well. Have these various videos to while away the time between now and the release of the new album by The National. That’s coming out soon right? Please say it’s coming out soon, Matt Berninger. Please do.

Don’t ask if this will be a regular thing or not. I have no idea. Just enjoy the plasticine and sliding Jarvis Cocker. And the four-headed man. And Beth frikkin’ Gibbons. That should be enough for you.

About Alex Pavitt
I work in the field of emotion. My tools are instinctual feelings and my laptop is the medium between my brain and the outside world. I deconstruct and rebuild. I imagine. I steal other people's lyrics because somtimes, my own words aren't enough. I spend all of my time somewhere inside my head. I worship Douglas Adams, and in the back of my mind I am always painfully aware that I will never be as good as him or, for that matter, anybody else.

4 Responses to The Video Bin

  1. melissa says:

    *sigh*
    you are talking about amazing live videos on youtube, and you did not include any of the Bookshop sessions…..
    are you insane?!

    yes, yes, you must me insane….

    • Alex Pavitt says:

      I remember watching that. I remember it being good. But I only remember these things now, having already posted The Video Bin.
      Where were your words 20 minutes ago?

      • melissa says:

        i didnt know i needed to say these words!….

        okay…
        for all future lists!!..
        i am saying the words now,
        there will almost definatley need to be some mumford and sons on there…
        so when you finish a list, take a look, if you dont see some mumford and sons, then throw some in there….

  2. tom says:

    That grizzly bear video is magnificent!

Leave a Reply

